Song of a woman -II

Standard

Where the kyichu pours her love into the tsangpo
I am a woman born from that place on earth
Where life is slow, people are kind
And every prayer flag is held close to heart.

I am a woman born on the mighty Himalaya
Where a bird’s cry is heard miles away
The mountains say silence is second nature 
We listen with natural ease.

I am a woman born to gentle parents
Whose ancestors’ looked for  freedom
In the sacred words of the great teacher
Regardless of birth, rich and poor.

I am a woman no longer in my land
You may think that is very sad
But the truth is it isn’t that bad
Because the land now lives in me.

One response »

Leave a Reply

